Organizational Set Up

At present the Arunachal Pradesh Public Work Department (APPWD) consist of nine (9) Chief Engineers as :

1Chief Engineer (North West Zone)
2Chief Engineer (Western Zone)
3Chief Engineer (Central Zone- A)
4Chief Engineer (Central Zone - B)
5Chief Engineer (Eastern Zone)
6Chief Engineer (Highway Zone)
7Chief Engineer (Survey, Investigation ,Design & Planning )
8Chief Engineer (Training & Vigilance )
9Chief Engineer (CSQ)

The Chief Engineers handling Eastern Zone ,Western Zone , Central Zone- A, Central zone-B, North west Zone and Highway Zones are the nodal fields Zones supported by the fields Circles , Divisions and section for execution of developmental works for Physical delivery at site. The detailed jurisdiction of the fields of Chief Engineers are as: