Central Zone- A

Central Zone A consists of a zonal office headed by Chief Engineer. The office of the Chief Engineer (CZA) is located at Mowb-II, Itanagar. The organisational setup of the zone consists of

  1. Three field Circles headed by Superintending Engineers and one Planning Circle headed by a Superintending Surveyor of Works,
  2. These Field Circles has Thirteen field divisions and One independent sub division under its administrative and financial control,
  3. The Planning Circle (SSW unit) has two Planning Divisions which deals with building and road works respectively and,
  4. One Superintending Engineer (Headquarter).

(iii) Chief Engineer, Central Zone-A

The Chief Engineer, Central Zone-A covers the activities under PWD in Six(6) central districts, namely Upper Subansiri, Lower Subansiri, KraDaadi, KurungKumey, Kamle and a part of Lower Siang district.

PWD Central Zone A
Shri Hage Appa
 +91 976xxxxxxxx