Eastern Zone

Eastern Zone consists of a zonal office headed by Chief Engineer. The office of the Chief Engineer (WZ) is located at Mowb-II, Itanagar. The organisational setup of the zone consists of

  1. Three field Circles headed by Superintending Engineers and one Planning Circle headed by a Superintending Surveyor of Works,
  2. These Field Circles has Thirteen field divisions and One independent sub division under its administrative and financial control,
  3. The Planning Circle (SSW unit) has two Planning Divisions which deals with building and road works respectively and,
  4. One Superintending Engineer (Headquarter).

(i) Chief Engineer, Eastern Zone

The Chief Engineer Eastern Zone covers the infrastructure development works of eight (8) eastern district of the state, namely, Longding, Tirpa, Changlang, Namsai, Lohit, Anjaw, Lower Diwang, Valley and Dibang Valley.

PWD Eastern Zone
Shri Kenjom Ete
 +91 976xxxxxxxx